you're reading...
Uncategorized

I Am GLAAD To Go Purple

  

 La Douleur Exquise!

[GLAAD] Everyone deserves to be respected for who they are. If God doesn’t make mistakes then he didn’t mistakingly make gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgender people. Nor did he mistakenly make you!

I was bullied all through elementary school. I don’t remember when everything changed, i just know it did. Turning a negative into a positive is quite the challenge. But to know that even one person might not have to feel as much sadness, loneliness, fear, or anxiety because they believe me when I say it gets better, then I would gladly do it all over again.

Be true to yourself; even if the whole world turns on you and your all alone. In the end its between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway. You fight. You never give up. Nothing is as bad as you think it is.

Trust me, it gets better.

XoXo ~ Jenn Short 

“Its better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what your not.” — Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

One thought on “I Am GLAAD To Go Purple

  1. I love it. Thanks Jenn for a great post and as somone that is still in the thick of dealing with coming out, I commend you and all the others that came before me. I’ve got MY purple on today.

    Posted by journeybesideme | October 19, 2012, 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweet

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

TongueNCheek on zazzle.com
