you're reading...
Uncategorized

For Now, Dick Clark… So Long!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

READ: Dick Clark Dead at 82

“I am deeply saddened by the loss of my dear friend Dick Clark. He has truly been one of the greatest influences in my life. I idolized him from the start, and I was graced early on in my career with his generous advice and counsel.
“When I joined his show in 2006 , it was a dream come true to work with him every New Year’s Eve for the last six years. He was smart, charming, funny and always a true gentleman. I learned a great deal from him, and I’ll always be indebted to him for his faith and support of me. He was a remarkable host and businessman and left a rich legacy to television audiences around the world. We will all miss him.”
– Ryan Seacrest, Clark’s Rockin’ Eve cohost since 2005 and heir apparent.

More Tweet Tributes to the American Bandstand and New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Legend:

• Blake Shelton: “So proud I had the chance to shake hands with Dick Clark in my lifetime… Great man..”
 Jenny McCarthyRIP dick Clark. You were amazing to work with. U will be missed. Xxxoo”
• Matchbox Twenty frontman Rob Thomas: “The end of an era. R.I.P. Dick Clark.”
• Alex McCord: “For now…Dick Clark….so long. RIP to the man I spent watching on New Year’s Eve as a kid and whenever I was at home, American Bandstand…the world’s perennial teenager.”
 Heart: “Back in the 1960’s the pop culture catch-phrase was ‘Never trust anyone over 30’. Dick Clark was trustworthy all the way home. Rock on Sir! –Ann Wilson — Heart”
 Melissa Joan Hart: “Rest in Peace Dick Clark!! Thanks for entertaining my family for decades! New Years won’t be the same ever again!”
 Joan Rivers: “Very sad to hear about Dick Clark. What a great life. What a great career. Relevant until the end. He will be missed!”
 Snoop Dogg“REST IN PEACE to the DICK CLARK!! U were pioneer n a good man!! Thank u sir”
 Paramore‘s Hayley Williams: “RIP Dick Clark. Will think of you every NYE.”
• Sophia Bush: “RIP Dick Clark. What a legend …
• Kevin McHale“Dick Clark, what a a legend. Changed TV & Music forever. You will be missed Mr. Clark!”
 Neil Patrick Harris“For ever, Dick Clark… So long.”
• William Shatner“My condolences go out to the family of Dick Clark. My best, Bill”
• Tracie Thoms: “#RIP Dick Clark. New Year’s Eve will never be the same. Thanks for the memories.”
• Gloria Estefan: “Our sincerest condolences to Dick Clark’s wife, Kari, his family & all who loved & admired him which includes the whole Estefan clan!”
• Denis Leary“Dick Clark dead. Okay so now I’m starting to get a little more concerned about all this 2012 Mayan s–t.”
• Melissa Rivers: “Sorry to hear about the passing of Dick Clark, he was truly a revolutionary in our business.”
• Leah Remini: “R.I.P Dick Clark; As a child American Bandstand was a big part of my life as an adult-spent many a New Years Eve w, him like many others.”
• Dane Cook“Rest in peace Mr. Dick Clark. Thank you for new years and new years of class, positivity & entertainment.”
• Rosesanne Barr: “dick clark RIP-always a nice man to me-“
 
 
 
(Credit: E! Online)
Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: 1 Year Anniversary « Russian Roulette - June 18, 2012

  2. Pingback: The Mayan NYE 2012: Well, We Didn’t Expect To Be Here Tonight… « Russian Roulette - December 31, 2012

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweet

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

TongueNCheek on zazzle.com
